Logged out for Inactivity
In order to comply with highly secure Government cybersecurity requirements (and to assure good security practices more generally), the system will automatically log you out if you are inactive for 15 consecutive minutes.
Note that, in Stage 1 (Scope, Context and Criteria) of assessments, the free text field auto-saves all changes 10 seconds after they are made. If you edit the field but do not save it, then are logged out for inactivity, all changes to the field will have been saved when you log back in.
One thing to note is that, if you open your SECTARA session in multiple windows/tabs, the timeout function is calculated on activity on the last window/tab that you opened. If you do work this way, and don’t wish to be logged out automatically, make sure that you stay active in the last tab that you opened.