Deleting/Delete your Account
If you are an Account Administrator and wish to delete your account you can do so by clicking the User Menu, then My Account. Once here you will be able to access the account deletion button by clicking on Plan Details. In doing this make sure that you understand the impacts, such as:
- This will permanently remove your account from our servers, including all associated data. For security purposes, it is not recoverable.
- All organisations, business units, users, assessments, libraries and your account name/sub-domain will be permanently deleted.
- If you have created any users, and if those users have created any users, anything that has been created in the system will also be permanently deleted.
- You will not be able to log into SECTARA unless you create a new account, and there is a risk that your sub-domain may be taken by another user in the interim.
If you are considering deleting your account because your plan limits are not sufficient (and you don’t wish to upgrade), please Contact Us as we’d love to hear your feedback. We may also be able to help with alternative options that you may not have considered.