SECTARA Knowledge Base

Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Auto-Save on Free Text Field

Stage 1 of each assessment involves populating the free text field with your Scope, Context and Criteria. In order to address any issues caused by the 15 minute auto-logout function on SECTARA (i.e. if you’re inactive for 15 minutes you are automatically logged out), we made this field auto-save.

What this means is that changes within this field are saved (continuously) 10 seconds after you make then – you don’t actually have to press the save button to do this.

Conversely, if you don’t wish to save the changes that you’ve made to this field, click ‘Cancel’ and all changes will be dismissed (this overrides the auto-save functionality).

Previous Criteria, Asset Categories & Risk Types
Next Logged out for Inactivity
Table of Contents